Don’t Forget the Experience

February 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

Did you know that the human brain re-writes a memory every time you think of it? The majority of our memories are not actually what happened and only become more altered over time. I don’t know if that makes me more scared or sad.. I never want to forget the thrill of being engaged and our lives as newlyweds. What else am I going to read when I’m 80?

I’ve never been able to get myself to keep a journal since I was about 12. There are just too many things keeping me busy. Alas, the problem has been solved! Just write ONE sentence a day. That’s it! Just the highlight. Not only will it help you look back on your first few years together, but it will also be a good exercise in being thankful and optimistic. Image via Papermoss. Buy one at Papersource.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Don’t Forget the Experience at Inspire My Wedding.

meta

